Meet Our Team

Jenny smiling
Jenny Bair

Program Director
jenny@getliterate.org

Linda smiling
Linda Cullen

ESL Services Coordinator
linda@getliterate.org

Steve smiling
Steven Hess

Student Services Coordinator
shess@getliterate.org

Cheryl smiling
Cheryl Hiester

Executive Director
cheryl@getliterate.org

Jonile smiling
Jonile Miller

Lebanon Office Manager
jonile@getliterate.org

Jane smiling
Jane Myers

Volunteer Services Coordinator
jane@getliterate.org

Ilsa smiling
Ilsa Powell Diller

Outreach and Resource Coordinator
ilsa@getliterate.org

Cathy smiling
Cathy Roth

Student Services Coordinator
cathy@getliterate.org

LynnMarie Blackman

Teacher

Barbara Dorozynsky

Teacher

Crystal Sload

Teacher

Kerry Hurst

Teacher

Sandy Osborn

Teacher

News & Events

EVENTS happening soon

The Extra Ordinary Give LEARN MORE

DONATE INVEST in your community

Supporting adult literacy and basic education in your community is a sound investment. Adult education programs have a measurable 450% return. This comes in the form of increased tax revenue and reduced reliance on social services. Educated citizens work, pay taxes and give back to their communities.

I’d like to donate to help The Literacy Council

Volunteer SHARE your time. CHANGE lives.

Be a catalyst for amazing change in someone’s life. Teach them to read and write. You can make the difference between safety and peril, between employment and shelter living, fulfillment and despair. Learn more on our site and get in touch.